United Reformed Church Youth (3 places)

- 32. Youth Assembly Moderator Miss Heather Moore
- 33. Immediate Past Youth Assembly Moderator Miss Philippa Osei
- 34. Youth Assembly GA/AE rep Miss Jadan Turner

United Reformed Church Chaplain to HM Forces (1 place)

35. The Revd Kevin Jones

Northern Synod

(16 places at least 5 of which shall be Ministers of Word and Sacrament or Church Related

Any 2 within the 16 places

are reserved for representatives aged under 26 at the time of appointment)

- 36. The Synod Moderator The Revd Kim Plumpton
- 37. The Synod Clerk The Revd Dr Trevor Jamison
- 38. The Revd Sally Bateman
- 39. The Revd Louise Sanders
- 40. Mrs Lucy Cooke
- 41. Mrs Sheila Duncan
- 42. Mr Willie Duncan
- 43. Ms Lisa McAvoy
- 44. Mrs Elizabeth Morrell
- 45. Mrs Catherine Ramsay
- 46. Mrs Susan Rand
- 47. Dr Elizabeth Ann Sinclair
- 48. Mrs Yvonne Hamilton+
- 49. Vacant
- 50. Vacant
- 51. Vacant

North Western Synod

(16 places at least 5 of which shall be Ministers of Word and Sacrament or Church Related

Any 2 within the 16 places

are reserved for representatives aged under 26 at the time of appointment)

- 52. The Synod Moderator The Revd Clare Downing
- 53. The Synod Clerk Mr Tim Hopley
- 54. The Revd Gilbert Esambe
- 55. The Revd Daniel Harris
- 56. The Revd Dr Robert Hoch (Yidokodiltona)
- 57. The Revd Katherine Hunt
- 58. The Revd Kurauone Mutimwii
- 59. The Revd Michael Walsh
- 60. The Revd Ruth Watson
- 61. Ms Gina Gibson
- 62. Mrs Hilary Grierson
- 63. Ms Elizabeth Hall
- 64. Mr Lawrence Heath-Moore
- 65. Ms Blessed Mutimwii*
- 66. Mr John Skipworth
- 67. Vacant

- 108. Mr Sam Goodman
- 109. Mr Billy Logan*
- 110. Mrs Victoria Longbone
- 111. Mrs Ann Luckett
- 112. Mrs Isabel Plaatjies
- 113. Mr Marcelle Plaatjies
- 114. Mrs Eileen Williams
- 115. Vacant

West Midlands Synod

(16 places at least 5 of which shall be Ministers of Word and Sacrament or Church Related

Any 2 within the 16 places

are reserved for representatives aged under 26 at the time of appointment)

- 116. The Synod Moderator The Revd Steve Faber
- 117. The Synod Clerk Mrs Rachel Wakeman
- 118. The Synod Treasurer Mr Steve Powell
- 119. The Revd Debbie Brown
- 120. The Revd Elaine Hutchinson
- 121. The Revd Karen Jones
- 122. The Revd Mark Rodgers
- 123. The Revd Graham Sweeney

124.

- 188. Ms Lorraine Downer
- 189. Mrs Jane Fredjohn
- 190. Mr Malon John*
- 191. Mrs Muna Levan-Harris
- 192. Miss Christine Ntim*
- 193. Mr Jake Penny*
- 194. Mrs Darnette Whitby-Reid
- 195. Mrs Jean Wyber

Southern Synod

(16 places at least 5 of which shall be Ministers of Word and Sacrament or Church Related

Any 2 within the 16 places

National Synod of Scotland

(16 places at least 5 of which shall be Ministers of Word and Sacrament or Church Related

Any 2 within the 16 places

are reserved for representatives aged under 26 at the time of appointment)

- 228. The Synod Moderator The Revd Lindsey Sanderson
- 229. The Synod Clerk The Revd Jan Adamson
- 230. The Revd Susan Henderson
- 231. The Revd Nicholas Mark
- 232. The Revd Derek McDonald
- 233. The Revd Lesley Thomson
- 234. Mrs Yvonne Coulter
- 235. Ms Morag McLintock
- 236. Miss Alice Gilbert
- 237. Dr Ewen Harley
- 238. Mrs Linda Harrison
- 239. Mr Douglas Maxwell
- 240. Mrs Lorna McDonald
- 241. Miss Myra Rose
- 242. Vacant
- 243. Vacant

British and Irish Ecumenical representatives (5 places)

- 244. Mrs Yvonne Campbell (Congregational Federation)
- 245. The Revd Chantal Noppen (Church of England)
- 246. The Rt Revd Dr Shaw Paterson (Church of Scotland)
- 247. The Revd Gale Richards (Baptist Union of Great Britain)
- 248. The Revd Tom Osborne (Methodist Church of Great Britain)

International Ecumenical representatives (5 places)

- 249. The Revd Dr Gordon Cowans (The United Church in Jamaica & Cayman Islands)
- 250. Pfarrer Markus Jäckle (Evangelische Kirche der Pfalz)
- 251. Vacant
- 252. Vacant
- 253. Vacant **Osta Contracting and the set of the set of**

HINE AND THE REPORT OF THE REPORT OF

The platform party were introduced to Assembly.

4 Mock Resolution

The Moderator invited the Assistant

Session Two

8 Ministries

The Moderator, the Revd Professor David Thompson, took the chair, and invited the Revd Mary Thomas, Convenor, Ministries Committee, to introduce paper H3 *Process for Reconfiguring Pastorates and Scopings.*

The Revd Nicola Furley-Smith, Secretary for Ministries, answered various questions from members of Assembly. In response to questions from those concerned about the material and pastoral care of ministers caught up in a rescoping process, Ms Furley-Smith assured that pastoral care was at the heart of the policy. She pointed out that the standard practice is financial support and housing is for 6 months but that the policy noted that the Synod Moderator can ask for stipend support from the Pastoral Reference and Welfare Committee for a longer period if necessary. The General Secretary explained to Assembly the role and work of the Pastoral Reference and Welfare Committee for a longer period if necessary.

In response to discussion the Ministries Committee sought to add the following words to 9.2 "where te t